The real Sanctum Lodge sale of items.

This is nothing to do with Alchemy Moon. However, about a year and a month ago a friend and I broke into an actual Sanctum Lodge.

Since then the footage has become somewhat legendary as it is undeniable proof of the lodges existence.

The Proprietor, a somewhat strange man totally destroyed the lodge soon after  he found that the premises had been ‘defiled’. When I revisited, the unassuming property had been totally gutted and whitewashed. The priceless artifacts had all gone too. The building still stands in the most mundane location in the center of the Midlands (some will know where this is, but are, like me, sworn to secrecy). The Proprietor also disappeared, since that day I have not seen or heard from him.

Until today.

A very strange letter was brought to me by ‘my man’ this morning. The letter claimed to have come from D_____. Although it was difficult to tell from the agitated handwriting.  It seems the man was in some degree of trouble and had acquired some of the items from the Lodge and was planning to sell them – on Ebay of all places!

My capricious contact also sent me a photograph, and I can testify that the item; a small stuffed bird in a cage , was identical to the one I saw in the lodge. I took some time before tea to examine the ebay ‘link’ that I had been given. There were two other items for sale that I had also seen in the lodge.

So, finishing my cream cakes, I donned my hat and evening coat with a mind to discover where I may find this place called Ebay.

So, I have no idea what is going on, it does represent a troubling mystery for me. However I can testify with totally conviction that these items are genuine.

You may wish to look here for yourself.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/hatsmadmats/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=&_trksid=p3686

most strange….


Leave a comment